Middle School (5th – 8th grade)

Tales of the Kingdom Trilogy

2019-2020 Programming meets on Wednesday’s from 6:00-7:00 pm)

In the tradition of C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien come these 36 heart-warming allegories of good and evil from best-selling authors David and Karen Mains. Tales of the Kingdom, an exciting collection of inspirational stories, is a gold-medallion award-winning book that offers fast-paces action and exciting storytelling in short moral stories that convey enduring Christian messages. The second book, Tales of the Resistance, contains twelve inspiring short stories about Hero’s participation in the underground Taxi Resistance against the evil Enchanter, challenger to the one True King. High drama unfolds in these modern fairy tales for kids. In Tales of the Restoration, the long awaited conclusion in the Kingdom Tales Trilogy, the one True King has broken the reign of the evil Enchanter and the restoration has begun.

Goals for this class

Confidence in Biblical navigation, a larger knowledge of Bible stories, an ability to share what they’ve learned with others.